Hi,
When I save a checkpoint and exit it seems to be rewritten with whatever the last good file is.
I have it selected to restore the executable, initialization, and context files, so all of them.
Is that what I should be doing?

I don't even really understand what those file types are, and looked in the help guide, and forum, but couldn't find an explanation.

Separately, I somehow was blessed with a recovery of my timeline that disappeared, without my even trying,
so I don't want to do anything to risk losing that again.
I think I may have some of these checkpoint files in my pc harddrive, but firstly, I couldn't figure out how to get them to
use them to restore a BW checkpoint. Secondly, I really don't want to risk losing this timeline again.
If possible, let me know how I can restore the checkpoint from my hard drive.

But in any event, I want to be able to get the checkpoints to save and restore properly, because it's not doing that either.

I know that's a lot of questions, but I really appreciate it if anyone knows their way around this complex software.

Thanks so much.
Asher