Thread: loading BW (from installation CDs) on new computer that doesn't have a CD drive

Default loading BW (from installation CDs) on new computer that doesn't have a CD drive

I had to replace my old computer that still works, but is very slow. My new one does not have a CD drive and my version of BW7 is on CDs. How can I load BW on my new computer. If there was a way to copy/pull my files from my old computer (so that it would bring all my settings, favorites, etc) that would be amazing! IMPORTANT: I'm not very tech savvy.

Thanks,
    Scott

Default Link to advice in earlier thread - but you may have issues with your operating system

Quote Originally Posted by SA Wells View Post
    I had to replace my old computer that still works, but is very slow. My new one does not have a CD drive and my version of BW7 is on CDs. How can I load BW on my new computer. If there was a way to copy/pull my files from my old computer (so that it would bring all my settings, favorites, etc) that would be amazing! IMPORTANT: I'm not very tech savvy.
    Hi Scott,

Here is a link to an earlier post from John on installing CDs: https://www.bibleworks.com/forums/sh...8897#post38897

In that case it was BW9, which apparently worked fine on the new computer. It is possible you could have compatibility issues installing BW7 on a new operating system. Perhaps other BW7 users will relay their experience. Good luck!

David

Assuming your new computer has Windows 10, here is another useful reply from John:-

https://www.bibleworks.com/forums/sh...-on-Windows-10

Thanks, fellas. I will follow your advice.

Quote Originally Posted by shalommatt View Post
    Assuming your new computer has Windows 10, here is another useful reply from John:-

https://www.bibleworks.com/forums/sh...-on-Windows-10