Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Reinstalling Bibleworks 10.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default Reinstalling Bibleworks 10.0

    I had to buy a new
    desktop
    tower. When I try to install BibleWorks 10.0 on the new tower, I enter the code and select "copy to list" and it just disappears. I am unable to reinstall it on my new tower. Does anyone know what the problem is?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennyAF View Post
    I had to buy a new desktop tower. When I try to install BibleWorks 10.0 on the new tower, I enter the code and select "copy to list" and it just disappears. I am unable to reinstall it on my new tower. Does anyone know what the problem is?
    The easiest way to enter the code during activation is to open a text file that has the code(s) in it. Select the code(s) in that text file and copy them to the Windows clipboard by using the control-c keyboard shortcut. Then the BibleWorks installation program automatically captures them and fills out the activation form.

    If that does not work, post back.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by now john View Post
    The easiest way to enter the code during activation is to open a text file that has the code(s) in it. Select the code(s) in that text file and copy them to the Windows clipboard by using the control-c keyboard shortcut. Then the BibleWorks installation program automatically captures them and fills out the activation form.

    If that does not work, post back.
    I already did that. It also listed the code in the box. But as soon as I selected "copy to list" it disappeared. But I will try this again just in case I did something wrong.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennyAF View Post
    I already did that. It also listed the code in the box. But as soon as I selected "copy to list" it disappeared. But I will try this again just in case I did something wrong.
    I would be helpful if you post a screenshot of the screen that contains "copy to list" and a screenshot of the screen after you select it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I will see what I can do about taking screen shots. I have never done a screen shot before. Would you be able to explain how to do that? Or I could simply take photos with my phone and then either upload it or "cut and paste" them into this.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennyAF View Post
    I will see what I can do about taking screen shots. I have never done a screen shot before. Would you be able to explain how to do that? Or I could simply take photos with my phone and then either upload it or "cut and paste" them into this.
    Phone photos should be fine as long as the image can be read.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I deleted this post.
    Last edited by DennyAF; 03-17-2020 at 08:07 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennyAF View Post
    I'm not sure how the screen shot will help. I already have the code saved to a Microsoft Word document. I run the setup exec, highlight the code, use Control C, it copies the code directly into the activation code box, I select "Copy to list", then it disappears. No matter how many times I do this, it keeps disappearing whether I copy it directly from the document or enter it manually.
    The screen shots give the answer. The code that you entered is a BW9 code. It will not work with BW10. I am sorry that I asked you to post the screen shot. I should have asked you to email it to me. Please delete the post with the screen shot. You can do that by editing it and then deleting it. Since you posted it, anyone could use the code to install a version of BW9. If that happened and the code was marked as pirated, you might lose the ability to reinstall or maybe even to use bw9.
    Last edited by now john; 03-15-2020 at 05:07 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    That was the code they gave me when they sent me a replacement flash drive.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    So how am I supposed to receive the correct BW 10 code?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •