Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Windows 10 issue or...

Default Windows 10 issue or...

Hello to every BibleWorks users !!!
    I'm a computer service technician and i'm trying to solve two issues with BibleWorks. Maybe someone will be able to help me.

I'm installing BibleWorks 7 (A01) on a Windows 10 64 bits computer (update 1909). The installation is going very well but two problems remain:

a) Keyboard language changes when opening the software. I know that it may be normal that US English appears (I'm french canadian from Québec, so we set up our keyboards in French Canada), but French (France) also appears and my french canada setting disappear...

b) Content. Some language packs are missing, like polish, for example. When i installed, some cd's were not asked to be inserted...

Thank you !!
    Pascal

Quote Originally Posted by OTMCONSSENC View Post
    I'm a computer service technician and i'm trying to solve two issues with BibleWorks. Maybe someone will be able to help me.

I'm installing BibleWorks 7 (A01) on a Windows 10 64 bits computer (update 1909). The installation is going very well but two problems remain:

a) Keyboard language changes when opening the software. I know that it may be normal that US English appears (I'm french canadian from Québec, so we set up our keyboards in French Canada), but French (France) also appears and my french canada setting disappear...

b) Content. Some language packs are missing, like polish, for example. When i installed, some cd's were not asked to be inserted...

Thank you !!
    Pascal
    Concerning a)
    Using keyboard languages with BW (other than English) can be troublesome. It would be helpful for you to clarify if the problems that you are having affect BW only, Windows 10 only, or both.

concerning b)