Thread: NIV version options?

Default NIV version options?

Greetings,
    I am new to BW 10.
    I see the 4 options to the NIV, the 2011 US, the Reader's Version and 2 UK versions.
    I am correct in thinking that we don't have the option of the 1984 US NIV?
    Thank you.
    Tom

Quote Originally Posted by PastorTom View Post
    Greetings,
    I am new to BW 10.
    I see the 4 options to the NIV, the 2011 US, the Reader's Version and 2 UK versions.
    Thank you.
    Tom
    I have an NIVO. It is definitely a 1984 edition, The NIBO is the 1984 UK edition. But I don't see any definite identification of the NIVO as a US edition. I believe the license to the NIVO is something that I inherited from an earlier version of BW.

Greetings,
    I am new to BW 10.
    Thank you.
    Tom
    Tom,
    Zondervan discontinued the availability of NIV 1984. If BW customers had it prior to the discontinuation they continued to have access to it.

Quote Originally Posted by jfidel View Post
    Tom,
    Zondervan discontinued the availability of NIV 1984. If BW customers had it prior to the discontinuation they continued to have access to it.
    Thanks.

So I did have it in a previous version. But that does not mean I would/could have it in BW 10, right?

Thanks again.

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by now john View Post
    I have an NIVO. It is definitely a 1984 edition, The NIBO is the 1984 UK edition. But I don't see any definite identification of the NIVO as a US edition. I believe the license to the NIVO is something that I inherited from an earlier version of BW.
    Do we know what NIBO stands for?
    Thanks!
    Tom

Do we know what NIBO stands for?
    Thanks!
    Tom
    New International Version, British, Older 1984 edition

So the NIVO is also an Older 1984 edition, and most likely the New International Version, American edition

Thanks.

So I did have it in a previous version. But that does not mean I would/could have it in BW 10, right?

Thanks again.

Tom