Thread: The end is near... What modules should I buy?

Default The end is near... What modules should I buy?

I love BibleWorks and I don't mind dropping some hard-earned bucks to ugrade it into top-form. before the plug is pulled on the store. I am a recent seminary grad, doing pastoral ministry. Which modules do you think are most worthwhile? Which are redundant? Right now, I just have Bibleworks 10 and no modules. Thanks in advance for any tips!

At the very least I'd get these...

-- A Textual Commentary on the Greek New Testament, Second Edition, by Bruce M. Metzger (might already be in BW 10, I can't remember)
    -- Combination Offer: BDAG and HALOT Modules (BDAG/HALOT)
    -- Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament (3 vols.), Horst Balz and Gerhard Schneider,
    -- Theological Dictionary of the New Testament (Abridged) (TDNT)
    -- Biblical Greek by Maximilian Zerwick. (ZERW) (good supplement to the included Greek grammars)

Dave
    David Spear
    Calvary Chapel of Manassas
    Manassas, Va. 20110
    http://www.calvarychapelmanassas.org/
    KJV Romans 3:28 Therefore we conclude that a man is justified by faith without (apart from) the deeds of the law.

• Depending how deep you go into the original languages, the Stuttgart modules are great.
    • IMO, the Crossway ESV Bible Atlas is the best study atlas available.
    • Depending on your interests, some of the WORDsearch modules are good.
    Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman
    Glatfelter Professor of Biblical Studies
    United Lutheran Seminary at Gettysburg & Philadelphia
    uls.edu - CrossMarks.com
    Biblical Studies and Technological Tools

Quote Originally Posted by calvary View Post
    At the very least I'd get these...
    -- A Textual Commentary on the Greek New Testament, Second Edition, by Bruce M. Metzger (might already be in BW 10, I can't remember)
    -- Combination Offer: BDAG and HALOT Modules (BDAG/HALOT)