View Full Version : "Unlocked" BibleWorks

08-25-2011, 01:41 AM

While searching for an inexpensive copy of Bibledit, to be used by one of our translators, I came across this one:

http://www.ioffer.com (http://www.ioffer.com/), then search for "BibleWorks", and then there are two entries there for sale.

Okay, I went ahead, made my bid, and the bid was accepted for €52,70. I was glad to be going to be able to obtain a low-cost copy of BibleWorks. Then it occurred to me to find out whether this version was genuine or fake. I wrote to the seller:

May you clarify to me whether the serial numbers that come with this version of BibleWorks are original, and whether these have ever been used by anybody for registration with BibleWorks.com.
I only can make the purchase when I am satisfied with the response to the above questions.

The seller responded as follows:

You will receive a 100% unlocked version of Bible works 8. It does not require a serial number as there is a patch its 100% working software. This includes install help also.

I've informed the seller about my view that there is fraud here. His name and address are known to me. Should I name and shame him on this forum?


08-25-2011, 05:52 AM

His name and address are known to me. Should I name and shame him on this forum?


Probably not. After all, you are not 100% sure that there is fraud, and even if you were, you should go to the police or relevant authority instead.

08-25-2011, 02:59 PM
Please send the name and address to service@bibleworks.com . The seller is selling a fraudulent copy. All valid copies require an unlock code and if someone is selling a copy that does not require a serial number, it is a hacked version. Buyer beware.

08-27-2011, 02:57 AM
The details were posted to the email address given.