Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Removing highlights from searched words (This Program Is Too Non-Intuitive, vol. 53)

Default Removing highlights from searched words (This Program Is Too Non-Intuitive, vol. 53)

So you accidentally double-click "the" in a verse, and now every occurrence of "the" is yellow. Right-click, no option to toggle off. Only way I know to turn it off simply (?!!) is switch to KJV, search "Parbar," then go back to the verse I was studying.

I'm sure you brainiacs know a better way. Share, please?

I should say this directly to The Bigs, but: I do IT support for a living, and yet I fnid this program for all its strengths and wonders, which are many to be far too non-intuitive, non-user-friendly. I have to do major research just to remember how to do a minor change in appearance. And searching, beyond what right-clicking can get me? Forget it; there isn't room in my brain to learn that Byzantine process. Learning Greek and Hebrew was much easier, and more intuitive.

< /rant >

Dan
    Dan Phillips
    Books:Web presence:
    tfo+[]l;w> hw"hy> tr:AT-ta, vArd>li Abb'l. !ykihe ar"z>[, yKi

s `jP'(v.miW qxo laer"f.yIB. dMel;l.W

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Phillips
    So you accidentally double-click "the" in a verse, and now every occurrence of "the" is yellow. Right-click, no option to toggle off. Only way I know to turn it off simply (?!!) is switch to KJV, search "Parbar," then go back to the verse I was studying.
    Don't remember if there is an "official" way, but the easiest way is to hit ESC to go to the command line, then type . and hit Enter. You'll get a message that says you a search can't begin with a blank, and then all your highlights will go away.