Every now and then I receive a message from the Bible Works program which indicates that a "Fatal Error" has occurred (I think that that is the term) and Bible Works has to restart.

I am then given a list of "Starting points" to choose from. This is a list of dates and times.

I can select one, or delete if I desire.

What is the purpose of these. What happens if I "delete" a date, or go to an older date than "today" (I normally go to the date for today).

I have noticed that it does impact upon the display when Bible Works restarts, but does this also impact upon the updates that I have received?

Many thanks.