Thread: Install on Linux using codeweavers crosstie link

Hybrid View

Default Install on Linux using codeweavers crosstie link

I've been taking a serious look at Linux (Ubuntu) and, of course, need Bible Works 9 to work well on it. I'm still trying to learn some of the basic points of the terminal and other key points of using linux, yes, I'm a beginner.

Yesterday I tried twice to install BW9 as mentioned above, but when I was asked to insert Disc 3 of BW9 crosstie would not read it but asked for Disc 0 in one attempt and Disc 1 in another, and would not proceed regardless of which disc I inserted.

I have downloaded the updated BW900.exe but so far have not found the bottle where the other one has been place so as to replace it.

Any suggestions? Help?

Thanks.

Al

I just posted in the other thread about my beginings with ubuntu, I used wine 1.71 and had no real issues (once I got my act together, at first I mixed my rev. 1.0 and 4.0 discs and had several issues.)
    Chris Sansom
    M. Div. Concordia Seminary
    Google+
    Facebook!
    LibraryThing!

Quote Originally Posted by almather View Post
    I've been taking a serious look at Linux (Ubuntu) and, of course, need Bible Works 9 to work well on it. I'm still trying to learn some of the basic points of the terminal and other key points of using linux, yes, I'm a beginner.

Yesterday I tried twice to install BW9 as mentioned above, but when I was asked to insert Disc 3 of BW9 crosstie would not read it but asked for Disc 0 in one attempt and Disc 1 in another, and would not proceed regardless of which disc I inserted.

I have downloaded the updated BW900.exe but so far have not found the bottle where the other one has been place so as to replace it.

Any suggestions? Help?

Thanks.

Al
    Try this: