Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Retaining txt and ddf files after compiling

  1. #1

    Default Retaining txt and ddf files after compiling

    Once a database is compiled and installed into Bibleworks, is there any reason to retain the txt and ddf files that were placed into the userdb folder to begin with?

    Michael Burer
    Dallas Theological Seminary

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    344

    Default Not unless you want to edit the Bible version.

    BibleWorks doesn't use either file after the version has been compiled. But assuming that it took some work setting up both files, I would recommend archiving them away somewhere instead of just deleting them.

    Charlie

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1

    Smile

    Hi,

    I would say, "Yes, save them." For example, I have my own KJA (same three letter abbreviation) that uses all of the OT and the NT. If there was a Bibleworks' update, and I accidentally downloaded overtop of my .ddf file, I would have to start all over.

    This way, I can just recompile my text, if necessary.

    :-)
    Donna

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •