I accidentally erased the DLZ files from my database folder, and so I inserted the BW DVD to reinstall them, but lo and behold, BW seems to want me to reinstall ALL of the databases.

So I'm not going to fool with it. I'm just going to copy my DLZ files from one of my other computers and put them back.

However, this raises a question -- to wit, if I UNcheck the other databases in the DVD install/reconfigure package, would that erase the databases I already had on my computer?

IOW, what if I just wanted to reinstall ONE database? Why do I have to have all the other resinstalled again? Or do I?