Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Update forces original settings

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    209

    Default Update forces original settings

    With update BW8*7d.1, everything is restored to original settings, incl. Screen Layout, Welcome screen, shift hint, etc., and Bible versions are changed/out of sort. I save the latter, so no problem, but anybody else have that happen? Can it be avoided? Under shutdown options, I have "save setup options on exit" and "save checkpoint on exit" checked.

    Ingo

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    181

    Default Loss of settings on update

    I'm not able to duplicate your problem. Perhaps your .ini file was corrupted. Try going back a set point: File menu/Checkpoints

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    209

    Default

    Thanks, good trick if it happens again . . .

  4. #4

    Default Ditto

    The same thing happened to me in the update. A bit of a pain.

  5. #5

    Default

    Yes, I am seeing this as well...
    xyvmh [wvy ~vb ~wlv
    www.hebrew4christians.com

  6. #6

    Default Again....

    As I posted on another thread, I thought loosing the bw.ini settings might be a one off problem with a particular update. After updating to the 7h.1 version, my settings were wiped out yet again. I notice this because my display settings take a while to set up.

    For now, I'm making a copy of the ini file and stuffing it away for safe keeping. My setup is far from "normal" (XP sp3 in VirtualBox), but this seems to be new.

    Clint Cozier
    Pastor, Cherry Valley Church
    Caledonia, MI

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •