Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bibleworks Vocabulary Modules and Spaced Repetition Software

Hybrid View

Default Bibleworks Vocabulary Modules and Spaced Repetition Software

I'm wondering if anyone out there has attempted to export Bibleworks Vocabulary files into other flashcard programs. Specifically, I would like to use the Bibleworks Hebrew and Greek Vocabulary lists in a spaced-repetition program like Anki (http://ichi2.net/anki/).

Thanks in advance for your help!

Eric

Default Greek cards

I have no experience using Anki, but got curious when I read your post. I was able to find a greek file with 1200 cards online at http://sites.google.com/site/ankiandbbg/Home
    Don't know if this is of any help, but at least you've got the link...

BTW: Thanks for making me aware of this program! I'm looking forward to use it!

Johan

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by efredric View Post
    I'm wondering if anyone out there has attempted to export Bibleworks Vocabulary files into other flashcard programs. Specifically, I would like to use the Bibleworks Hebrew and Greek Vocabulary lists in a spaced-repetition program like Anki (http://ichi2.net/anki/).

Thanks in advance for your help!

Eric

I am a former user of SuperMemo and a current user of Anki. I used the flashcard lists from BW in SuperMemo to memorize the Greek of the book of John and about half of the vocabulary of Acts. I ended up not liking the method too much.

I am now pursuing an alternative vocabulary learning method which still uses BW and Anki. (Greek to Greek and Hebrew to Hebrew flashcards are my goal).

If you still want to know how I imported the vocabulary lists from Bibleworks into SuperMemo (this will work for Anki, too), or if you want my vocab lists, just message me back on here. (As long as BW doesn't get mad at me!)

Anki also allows for online deck sharing and collaboration, so perhaps we could get something started on the forums here.