Thread: To Upgrade or Replace...

Default To Upgrade or Replace...

As I prepare to head of to Cambodia without my library I see the need to upgrade or replace my BibleWorks 3.2 app . It just will not run on my new laptop with XP. It was working under W2K just fine . My problem is I really need an electronic library to take along and logos seems tempting. Unfortunately none of the included commentaries and what not really appeal to me. I'd have to pay for everything I'd want.
    Can the compiler (Not available for 3.2 ) add commentaries? Most of what I want is available for download free as they're by dead guys... In my past life I wrote code for a living and have gotten proficient at writing converters and formatters. (Love those regexp's)
    Apparently I can't get a discount upgrading from 3.2 and that was an upgrade anyway so I no longer have the appropriate page to mail in so there's "Upgrade" incentive to stay loyal...

Your thoughts would be appriciated.
    In Christ
    Mark Baldwin

Red face

Dear Mark, I was using BW 3.5 and suddenly I got a mail telling me it was my last chance to either upgrade now to BW 6 or buy the next version of BW @ retail price.

After considering for a little while (considering budget wise) I realized that BW is the best tool I have and it was worth the upgrade.

I am a Pastor in what's consider a 3rd World Country, so for me the $160.00 upgrade was Q1,280.00 in my currency, but I thought, if I can spend some good bucks in something else, why not in something that I already know works great and I need it.

I also own, PCStudy Bible 4.0, QuickVerse 8.0, Logos Lybronix with quite a few STEP Libraries, but, being honest, nothing is quite comparable to the flexibility and power that BW gives me.

So, I encourage you to request and extemporary "upgrade" and if that fails, make the effort to buy BW 6, it's worth every penny of it.

Hope this helps.

Default Upgrade & Compiler

Hello Mark,