PDA

View Full Version : Re-install necessary in order to unlock??



alister
08-12-2005, 07:59 PM
When I put my Bibleworks 6 CD in the drive in order unlock Wallace's GGBB it looks like its beginning to re-install the whole program and warning me to remove previous versions - is this normal?? I actually thought I had included the unlocked materials on my hard drive when I installed previously. How would I check this??

Thanks for your help,
alister

arggem
08-13-2005, 06:36 PM
Hi Alister,

It's been a while since I unlocked a database, so I might get this wrong. If so, someone should be along shortly with a corrrection.

If you have it already on your HD, and have your unlock code ... go to FILE/Unlock Database and follow the instructions.

If it is not already on your HD, follow these instructions:


Adding Bible Versions, Removing Other Databases

If you need to add or remove databases or Bible versions to your installations, insert BibleWorks CD #1 and click the "Proceed" button in the "Add or Remove Databases" section. This will open InstallShield, which will walk you through the steps to add and remove databases and versions.
Let us know how it goes. It should be a straight forward procedure (once you figure out what that procedure is, of course!)