PDA

View Full Version : User Notes Issue -- Again!

tfjern
07-22-2005, 10:23 PM
Even though the "Load User Notes Automatically" option is CHECKED (in BWW 6.0), and the "Maintain user note for each chapter (not verse)" is UNCHECKED, the user notes do not load automatically when a particular Bible verse is accessed. Why?

Dan Phillips
07-22-2005, 10:39 PM
I'm no expert, but is "Check for user note availability" checked?

Dan

tfjern
07-22-2005, 11:41 PM
Yes, it's checked.

DeMody
07-23-2005, 07:59 AM
I don't use notes that much. But, don't you have to save your work (notes) and then when you restart BW you have to reopen that particular work file which contains the notes that you saved? At least this is what I do and it works.

landuk
07-24-2005, 01:32 AM
Hi I am Korean. When will you contain a korean in bw.

Please tell me.

I bought a BW6! But except Korean!!!

I am so sad!!

Please tell me.

trappermark
10-01-2005, 01:53 PM
I don't use notes that much. But, don't you have to save your work (notes) and then when you restart BW you have to reopen that particular work file which contains the notes that you saved? At least this is what I do and it works.

How do you save notes? I don't have "chapter notes" checked because I want to save verse-by-verse. Yes, I have "auto-load" checked. I type a note in the editor, then click a different verse. The first note is still there. If I change it, and go back to the original verse, my new note stays, original note seems to disappear. I've gone over the directions in the BW help file againa and again. What am I missing?

Andrew
06-12-2006, 02:26 PM
I'm having the same problem as others who've posted to this thread. Even though I have the Chapter Notes turned on in the Status Bar, they don't load when I go to another chapter. I have to turn the Chap Notes off in the Status Bar and turn them back on again before the notes appear.