PDA

View Full Version : Change Windows



Andrew
06-18-2005, 10:17 PM
I've spent some time searching the help files and can't figure out how to use the keyboard to change from one window to the next i.e. change the active window. With many programs the Tab key does it, but apparently not with BW.

Mark Eddy
06-20-2005, 09:49 AM
Check out the 6.0 User Manual pages 390-392. I think what you're looking for is on page 392. The function keys change the focus. F2 is for the command line, F3 is for the editor window, F6 for the results window, etc.

In Christ,
Mark Eddy

Andrew
06-20-2005, 01:11 PM
Thanks, Mark. I saw the page in the manual you mentioned after I made the post. However, the F buttons didn't work. When I read your post, I went back and tried again and they still didn't work until I pressed the F Lock button at the upper left of my keyboard. Now everything is copacetic!