PDA

View Full Version : Unicode Export Question -- Again!



basilides
04-09-2014, 08:45 AM
Greetings.

I am using BWW 9.0.

a) At Tools / Importing / Exporting Information / Export Database / Version set at BLM ...

b) With BW Options / General / Fonts / Unicode Fonts (Export Only / Unicode Greek / Gentium ...

c) If I export, say, Range Gen 1-35, the output is in Bwgrkl font, not the expected unicode font (Gentium).

d) Any solution to my simple problem?

MBushell
04-09-2014, 09:01 PM
Greetings.

I am using BWW 9.0.

a) At Tools / Importing / Exporting Information / Export Database / Version set at BLM ...

b) With BW Options / General / Fonts / Unicode Fonts (Export Only / Unicode Greek / Gentium ...

c) If I export, say, Range Gen 1-35, the output is in Bwgrkl font, not the expected unicode font (Gentium).

d) Any solution to my simple problem?

Go to Tools | Geberal | Fonts and check "Export Greek Resources"

Mike

basilides
04-09-2014, 09:08 PM
Go to Tools | Geberal | Fonts and check "Export Greek Resources"

Mike

Already did this, and still I do not get exports in unicode Gentium. Instead output is Bwgrkl.

1196

MGVH
04-10-2014, 11:24 AM
I've never used that Import/Exporting Information option, but I also get bwgrkl.
I'm guessing it's that way, because the main reason to do that would be to create one's own edited versions, and BW needs bwgrkl to import a Greek database.

If I want a big chunk of text, I open my word processor (using MSWord), hit CTRL-SHIFT-B which brings up the copy popup. Enter the range. Make sure the version you want is being copied (or hit Favorites and use the dialogue to get what you want), then hit copy.

basilides
04-10-2014, 11:41 AM
I've never used that Import/Exporting Information option, but I also get bwgrkl.
I'm guessing it's that way, because the main reason to do that would be to create one's own edited versions, and BW needs bwgrkl to import a Greek database.

If I want a big chunk of text, I open my word processor (using MSWord), hit CTRL-SHIFT-B which brings up the copy popup. Enter the range. Make sure the version you want is being copied (or hit Favorites and use the dialogue to get what you want), then hit copy.

Thanks, but the function you mentioned (above) is not what I need (I have used it many times before). This could be a bug, and I hope BWW fixes it as soon as possible, as I am sure they will.

MBushell
04-12-2014, 12:03 AM
Thanks, but the function you mentioned (above) is not what I need (I have used it many times before). This could be a bug, and I hope BWW fixes it as soon as possible, as I am sure they will.


Does it work if you use SBL Greek instead of Gentium?

basilides
04-12-2014, 12:17 AM
Does it work if you use SBL Greek instead of Gentium?

No, the exported results are the same (not the desired unicode: Gentium, SBL Greek, etc.)

MBushell
04-12-2014, 03:12 PM
No, the exported results are the same (not the desired unicode: Gentium, SBL Greek, etc.)

If you are desperate you can delete the files bw900.ini (bw root dir) and copyops.dat (in the init folder) and see if that fixes it. Backup the files first so you can restore your settings if it doesn't help. Also send the backed up files to tech support and describe the problem to them. There are so many settings that interact with each other that it's hard to diagnose without those files.

Mike