PDA

View Full Version : 2013-01-16Test dmg available



admin
01-17-2013, 05:33 PM
Hello Friends,

We have a new dmg for the Mac Public Preview which fixes the following bugs:









Mss tab: zoom 50%, mousing over a verse reference tag pops up the verse, but the image under the verse popup is not redrawn when the verse disappears. Same redraw problem when menus or context menus are opened over the image area, and when other windows are moved over the image.





Printer support: Crashes when called in Editor. (No longer crashes, but printing still does not occur)










Commandline morphology helper not forwarding keys to Command Line:
Example: WTM [ret] .dbr@ || Typing n or p or x should copy the keystroke to the CL. Focus is jumping to the dropdown menu instead of the CL. Same for BGM, SCM, etc.






Browse Window: With Verse Tab open, when I clicking that verse up/down button in the Browse window, the Verse Tab does not update until I press it a *second* time (or, it advances the Verse Tab more than one verse). Also in multi-version mode in the Browse Window, the verse up/down button stays DOWN after it is clicked.






Search Window crash: BGT search for “.ton”, Click gen 1 1, Wtt, Scroll search results and click Rev 20:10, Crash (msg beep?)






Verse Tab: In CNTTS click on link to anchor further down on page, click the left arrow (back) button. Crash. (also note the link had to be clicked twice before registering)






More fixes are underway, but if you’re interested in testing these changes you can follow the following instructions:



Download the test dmg here: http://edist.bibleworksllc.com/macsetup/bibleworks-9r3-20130116.dmg
Run the BibleWorks 9 Mac Public Preview installer. It will instruct you to drag and copy the BibleWorks package to the OS X Applications folder. Click on the BibleWorks icon in the window and drag it onto the Applications folder in the window. When it say “An item named BibleWorks already exists...” , select Replace.
Once the update is finished installing, you can run BibleWorks as usual.


Thanks!
Michael

jfidel
01-18-2013, 12:13 PM
Items noted appear to be fixed. Thanks.
However, the use tab still requires to be clicked on a second time to update when the version button is selected and the search term has lots of hits. It is still a refresh problem. Perhaps this is still on your list. If not, please include it.

MTan
01-21-2013, 12:55 PM
Hi John,
I'm not able to reproduce this. Could you give me more step-by-step details on how to reproduce this? I'm assuming by Version button you are talking about the Version radio button in the Use tab?
Thanks!
Michael

mrudolph
01-21-2013, 04:27 PM
Just installed the new DMG and when I start up Bibleworks, I get an Activation window with my (correct) serial number of BW 9. When I click "Activate by Internet", the error message immediately pops us: "Invalid Mac Activation Code." I don't appear to have saved it, nor can I find it by running the older version (10/2012).

Any tips? Or can I get another activation code?

Mark Rudolph

PS: I feel kind of dumb. This is a newbie mistake to lose an activation code like this . . . :-(

admin
01-22-2013, 09:34 AM
Hi Mark,
You have to use the BMAC code for activation, not the BW90 code...
Michael

mrudolph
01-22-2013, 03:53 PM
You have to use the BMAC code for activation, not the BW90 code...

Understood, and thus my problem. I've got activations codes coming out of my ears! :-) But nothing that starts with BMAC. I'm actually pretty good with Mac OS, so if you can tell me where in my file structure it might be found, such that the older Bibleworks.app runs, while the newer does not, I'd be glad to hunt it down.

As I said, a newbie mistake . . .

Though . . . it just hit me, I downloaded and installed the previous version BEFORE you started charging the $6 for it. Maybe I never had a BMAC code?

M

jfidel
01-22-2013, 06:29 PM
Hi John,
I'm not able to reproduce this. Could you give me more step-by-step details on how to reproduce this? I'm assuming by Version button you are talking about the Version radio button in the Use tab?
Thanks!
Michael


If I have the Use tab open and the version radio button selected and then hover over a few words from the BGT the more common words will change in the analysis window, but not the Use tab until I select it. Two screenshots below. The first shows the hover and analysis window changing, but not the use tab; the second is what happens after clicking in the use tab.

Hope this helps.

Ben Spackman
01-23-2013, 11:20 AM
John, can I ask what fonts and sizes you're using, and on what size/resolution monitor? Looks very nice.

admin
01-23-2013, 12:30 PM
I downloaded and installed the previous version BEFORE you started charging the $6 for it. Maybe I never had a BMAC code?

Hi Mark! The initial downloaders were given a week or two to get a complementary BMAC code. If you didn't take advantage of that, please contact Customer Service and let them know your situation. You have to have a code of the format BMAC-AAAA-AAAA-AAAA-AAAA to use the Mac Public Preview.
Michael

admin
01-23-2013, 12:53 PM
If I have the Use tab open and the version radio button selected and then hover over a few words from the BGT the more common words will change in the analysis window, but not the Use tab until I select it. Two screenshots below. The first shows the hover and analysis window changing, but not the use tab; the second is what happens after clicking in the use tab.

Hope this helps.

Got it. Thanks, John. I can reproduce it now and will log it for fixing!
Michael

jfidel
01-23-2013, 03:46 PM
John, can I ask what fonts and sizes you're using, and on what size/resolution monitor? Looks very nice.
Hi Ben,

I played a bit with them because I did not like the default. Below are screenshots of the search and browse window settings.