PDA

View Full Version : Having problems with BW9

Kristofer
12-07-2011, 11:17 PM
I have recently purchased BW9. It's my first time using BW at all. Sorry to complain, but the desktop tabs don't remember that much when I turn it off and on again. I spent a lot of time creating a "favorites" list of display versions. I had 3 already saved, then added 3 more. When I closed and re-opened BW later, the last three were gone. :( Is there some trick to closing and making sure all your work is saved? I have had some problems with the program crashing when I begin to really get into some work of clicking on different things. I have worked extensively with e-sword and TheWord bible programs and although they are dwarfed in comparison to the material size, I don't remember either program ever freezing on me and not working again. I have been waiting for a few days from customer support for an answer to some of these problems. I just asked them about the desktop saving problem today though. Maybe the problem is my computer? I have a compaq presario cq50-105NR Notebook PC. Is it too slow or weak for this large 14G program? Also is it a bad idea to delete all your .tmp files? I thought they were temporary internet files. I hope I didn't mess up my computer. My wife said her webcam didn't work right after I did that, but that's about the only thing. I have been using other programs and the internet with very few glitches that I have not been able to resolve since then. One thing was the mouse, but I fixed it by going to my mouse settings. Also, when I try copying and pasting greek font words from other places into the BW command line, the font gets messed up and then my clipboard gets turned off completely, and I can't copy and paste anymore on my computer at all. However, I can copy and paste the greek font words from the same program directly into my "TheWord" program and run a search with ease.

I would appreciate any help from anyone.

Thanks,
Kris

Michael Hanel