View Full Version : Retaining txt and ddf files after compiling

Michael Burer
04-01-2004, 01:29 PM
Once a database is compiled and installed into Bibleworks, is there any reason to retain the txt and ddf files that were placed into the userdb folder to begin with?

Michael Burer
Dallas Theological Seminary

04-01-2004, 01:33 PM
BibleWorks doesn't use either file after the version has been compiled. But assuming that it took some work setting up both files, I would recommend archiving them away somewhere instead of just deleting them.


04-01-2004, 07:18 PM

I would say, "Yes, save them." For example, I have my own KJA (same three letter abbreviation) that uses all of the OT and the NT. If there was a Bibleworks' update, and I accidentally downloaded overtop of my .ddf file, I would have to start all over.

This way, I can just recompile my text, if necessary.