PDA

View Full Version : WBC - Logos Word Biblical Commentary

pocketscholar
09-16-2009, 11:50 AM
Has anyone figured out how to link to all the WBC books (using only one link) from BW?

Jamie

ISalzman
09-16-2009, 12:18 PM
Has anyone figured out how to link to all the WBC books (using only one link) from BW?

Jamie

That's a great question! Of course, it would be made all the more pressing if I could actually afford Logos' WBC Collection! :( I'm only a pastor, not the star quarterback of the Stampeders!

Nor am I Jarome Iginla's linemate (though I could always dream!)

pocketscholar
09-16-2009, 03:57 PM
That's a great question! Of course, it would be made all the more pressing if I could actually afford Logos' WBC Collection! :( I'm only a pastor, not the star quarterback of the Stampeders!

Nor am I Jarome Iginla's linemate (though I could always dream!)

ISalzman,

I picked up WBC on the latest sale. $399. Figured it wasn't a bad price for 59 vols.

While I was waiting for an answer I hacked in a program to do the call to "Logos - WBC" for me. It basically decides what book in Logos to call based on a reference mapping text file, like so

GEN,Genesis,1:1,15:21,WBC01
GEN,Genesis,16:1,50:26,WBC02
EXO,Exodus,,,WBC03
LEV,Leviticus,,,WBC04

Here is how the external link looks.

[Word Bible Commentary]
Operation = Open
Directory = NULL
File = "C:\development\LaunchLDLS\bin\Release\LaunchLDLS.E XE"
Parameters = WBC.TXT <book> <chapter>:<verse>
MenuLocation = Browse Window English
TextType = Bible Verse
MapToVersion = RSV
Lookup = Verse Reference
MenuText = Logos - WBC
Enabled = 1

Let me know if anyone has a better solution. If not, let me know if you want me to roll a version of the program and post it to the group

Jamie

Joan Korte
09-16-2009, 04:15 PM
Hi Jamie,