PDA

View Full Version : Disable Greek Accents



heqoheleth
07-17-2004, 01:58 PM
Is there a method of disabling the display of Greek accents as there is now a way to disable the display of Hebrew vowel points?

rzagorac
07-17-2004, 11:12 PM
Hi Hegoheleth!

Sorry but there is no way to do that although you can turn the accent sensitive search off (defaut) if you turned that on but that is a different function.

Glenn Weaver
07-18-2004, 02:03 PM
You can create your own Greek text without accents. Export the version, then perform a search and replace in an editor to remove the accents. Use the Version Compiler to recompile the text as a new version. The manual has more information on how to use the Version Compiler. It is really pretty easy.

heqoheleth
07-18-2004, 03:46 PM
Thank you for the replies. I hadn't thought of doing searches that are not dependent on the accents. I like to select, cut, and paste words or phrases from GNT or LXX but some of the accents are taken as Command Controls. Could we persuade BW 6 to do an accentless version? heqoheleth

Charlie
07-21-2004, 12:26 PM
heqoheleth,

You don't need to remove the accents from the display in order to copy words to the command line without the accents. Just select the Greek text you want to copy to the command line and then right click on the text. Choose "copy string to command line" and it'll be copied without the accents.

Hope that helps.