PDA

View Full Version : Do I have to load all version data at startup?



John Parsons
02-24-2009, 03:56 AM
First, I LOVE BibleWorks! THANK YOU for all your work in making it among the BEST tools in the world for studying the Scriptures.

Now for my question. When I start BW8, it is taking awhile to load. The splash screen indicates that databases are being initialized for languages I will never use. Is there a way to speed things up a bit by having the initialization skip these languages?

Thanks,

John

Adamsen
02-24-2009, 07:22 AM
First, I LOVE BibleWorks! THANK YOU for all your work in making it among the BEST tools in the world for studying the Scriptures.

Now for my question. When I start BW8, it is taking awhile to load. The splash screen indicates that databases are being initialized for languages I will never use. Is there a way to speed things up a bit by having the initialization skip these languages?

Thanks,

John

The only solution I am aware of is to run the install-program and choose modify. If you deselect the languages you never use, they will be removed, which of course makes the initialization goes faster.

SCSaunders
02-24-2009, 09:42 AM
The only solution I am aware of is to run the install-program and choose modify. If you deselect the languages you never use, they will be removed, which of course makes the initialization goes faster.John, I think the good doctor's advice is an excellent solution. It's very easy to do. I would imagine that a lot of us can say we've done this before and it went smoothly. I've been there, done that and thought afterward, "smooth as silk."

John Parsons
02-26-2009, 04:20 AM
Thanks so much! Appreciation glowing over here. :)