PDA

View Full Version : Copy past to Windows programs



Luuk Dominiek Jansen OP
02-23-2009, 01:50 PM
I am trying to copy past text from Bibleworks 8 to other programs but are running in some difficulties. I set the expoert font for unicode to "Palatino" and that works fine to copy past to word, but to other porgrams it does not seem to work (it does not come out in unicode). Examples are Onenote and for example Skype.

However, it does work if I first copy to Word and then copy the pasted text and past it in the other program. Is it possible to copy-past unicode straight from Bibleworks?

___
Luuk Dominiek OP
Witness Christ! (http://www.witnesschrist.com)

SkipB
02-25-2009, 08:38 PM
Luuk,
Be sure that you have marked all 3 check boxes in the font configuration page. That way you don't need to worry about the unicode options on any of the output format pages. Like this...

MBushell
02-25-2009, 10:27 PM
I am trying to copy past text from Bibleworks 8 to other programs but are running in some difficulties. I set the expoert font for unicode to "Palatino" and that works fine to copy past to word, but to other porgrams it does not seem to work (it does not come out in unicode). Examples are Onenote and for example Skype.

However, it does work if I first copy to Word and then copy the pasted text and past it in the other program. Is it possible to copy-past unicode straight from Bibleworks?

___
Luuk Dominiek OP
Witness Christ! (http://www.witnesschrist.com)
You can try to select the option "Filter RTF Export for maximum compatibility" in the Setup | Flags | Export Options window.
Mike