PDA

View Full Version : Update forces original settings



ingosorke
02-16-2009, 08:04 PM
With update BW8*7d.1, everything is restored to original settings, incl. Screen Layout, Welcome screen, shift hint, etc., and Bible versions are changed/out of sort. I save the latter, so no problem, but anybody else have that happen? Can it be avoided? Under shutdown options, I have "save setup options on exit" and "save checkpoint on exit" checked.

Ingo

Greg Ward
02-17-2009, 08:46 PM
I'm not able to duplicate your problem. Perhaps your .ini file was corrupted. Try going back a set point: File menu/Checkpoints

ingosorke
02-17-2009, 10:21 PM
Thanks, good trick if it happens again . . .

ccozier
02-18-2009, 07:09 AM
The same thing happened to me in the update. A bit of a pain.

John Parsons
02-19-2009, 11:26 PM
Yes, I am seeing this as well... :confused:

ccozier
02-20-2009, 07:57 AM
As I posted on another thread, I thought loosing the bw.ini settings might be a one off problem with a particular update. After updating to the 7h.1 version, my settings were wiped out yet again. I notice this because my display settings take a while to set up.

For now, I'm making a copy of the ini file and stuffing it away for safe keeping. My setup is far from "normal" (XP sp3 in VirtualBox), but this seems to be new.

Clint Cozier
Pastor, Cherry Valley Church
Caledonia, MI