PDA

View Full Version : Why I WILL be upgrading to Bibleworks 8 (for $149.99)

tfjern
11-22-2008, 08:10 PM
I have been using BibleWorks for over 15 years. It is still by far the best of its kind: rapid bug fixes, responsiveness to customer requests and suggestions, and so on. I live in Korea, where, like in the rest of the world, the economy is in dire straits. Software companies, even worthy ones that produce excellent products, are collapsing right and left (so far no bailouts here).

The Korean won is dropping in value day-by-day. BibleWorks 8.0 is now 25% more expensive for me to buy than it would have been a little over a month ago (it just came out yesterday, of course). Still, Mike and his small company is worth our support and encouragement in these very hard times. So the first thing Monday I am placing my order for an upgrade. This is hardly charity. It is a wise investment, one of the few left around.

LarryW
11-22-2008, 10:05 PM
I don't use BW7 nearly enough (to my shame). Too often there's long periods between uses to the point I forget how to use the command line and have to retrain myself on using the various texts and resources.

That being said, I ordered BW8 upgrade as soon as I found out about it. And that for two reasons.

1. I'm optimistic I'll get my act together to study the Word as I know I should.

2. BibleWorks deserves as much support as they can get. I've rarely seen companies of any type (software and brick and morter) that offer the quality of support and integrity of management as they do.

Just my 2cents worth....

Larry

Michael Hanel
11-22-2008, 10:46 PM
I've been putting together posts for the blog on the new version of BibleWorks when I ran across this statement on the BibleWorks website (http://www.bibleworks.com/about.html):