PDA

View Full Version : Robert's Word Picture

Hobbit
03-29-2008, 10:41 PM
I'm very new to Bibleworks, but the Robert's Word Picture function seems to be simple enough to use. However, when I click Resources, then Miscellaneous, then Robert's WP, the only verse that appears is Mat 1:1. How do I get the verse I want to show up? Thanks!

Adelphos
03-30-2008, 02:03 PM
I'm very new to Bibleworks, but the Robert's Word Picture function seems to be simple enough to use. However, when I click Resources, then Miscellaneous, then Robert's WP, the only verse that appears is Mat 1:1. How do I get the verse I want to show up? Thanks!

Your current verse is probably in the OT, which is why Matthew 1:1 shows up. Robertson is only for the NT.

To get the verse you want, first navigate to that verse in the NT, then click on Robertson.

roel schipper
03-31-2008, 06:28 AM
For some mysterious reason the Robertson's W.P button in the buttonbar is gone. It isn't there in the list of available buttons either.
Is it only me who has this?
(BW7 version 19e.9)

EdMellott
03-31-2008, 12:37 PM
We regret to announce that, due to circumstances beyond our control, our license for Robertson's Word Pictures has lapsed, and we are thus no longer able to include this work in BibleWorks.

A Customer Support FAQ (http://www.bibleworks.com/forums/showthread.php?p=13479#post13479)has been posted recently to announce this change.

Ken Neighoff
03-31-2008, 01:33 PM
Does this mean that in future executible updates BW will remove Roberston's Word Pictures from our list of resources or that future versions of BW will not include it.

Adelphos
03-31-2008, 02:11 PM
We regret to announce that, due to circumstances beyond our control, our license for Robertson's Word Pictures has lapsed, and we are thus no longer able to include this work in BibleWorks.

No loss whatsoever, IMO.

Mark Eddy
04-01-2008, 08:10 PM