PDA

View Full Version : Recommendation: Font Size Buttons

Nathan Jewett
09-26-2007, 01:48 PM
There is a good chance this has been mentioned before, but I would really enjoy some small buttons for adjusting the font size in the individual windows. As a Greek professor, I am constantly having to increase the font size for classroom and reduce for study. While this is possible through the menus, it just isn't necessarily convenient. A few basic +/- buttons would be awesome. Like I said, this probably isn't a new request, but it would definitely be a small but welcomed addition to an already amazing product. Thanks for all your work.

Nathan Jewett

jdarlack
09-27-2007, 08:37 AM
As a Greek professor, I am constantly having to increase the font size for classroom and reduce for study. While this is possible through the menus, it just isn't necessarily convenient.Have you thought about using the Configuration Manager? Here's the info from the help files:

The Configuration Manager

BibleWorks is probably one of the most configurable programs you are likely to find. You will probably find many different configurations that suit different purposes. And you might begin to wish that there was a way to store different configurations and save them for later use. The Configuration Manager will help you to do precisely that.

Enabling the Configuration Manager
To enable the configuration manager go to the Options Window and open the Startup Options section. Then check the "Enable Configuration Manager" box. Then shutdown BibleWorks.

The next time you start BibleWorks you will not see the familiar BibleWorks interface. Instead you will see the BibleWorks Configuration Manager Window The window consists basically of a list of named configurations. To activate one you just click on it and then click on "Load". Creating a New Named Configuration