PDA

View Full Version : Should I buy

JosephPrude
07-11-2007, 04:12 PM
Hello everyone

I am a Pastor in Cleveland Ohio. I don't have a working knowledge of Greek or Hebrew. I currently use Word Search 7 for all my study. I have used the strong number system for many years and have made myself familiar with many Hebrew and Greek words. My question is, is this program over kill for me or would it be a step up that I could get use out of without have the knowledge of the these languages.

Thanks

arggem
07-11-2007, 05:37 PM
Is it overkill? Probably. I think very few people use this program to its fullest potential. But it is, I believe, the best original language tool on the PC platform.

I'm recovering from pneumonia, so I don't really have the energy to respond too much to your question, but here is a link to a similar thread (http://www.bibleworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1566&).

There are tools that require minimal or non existent original language knowledge, AND there are ways to get at some of the technical data even if you don't know the language (certainly, though, not a substitute for knowledge of Greek/Hebrew).

BW7 is CERTAINLY a step up, and probably has tools you can use. In the final analysis it depends on what you want to do that you can't do in Word Search and if you have the money to purchase BW.

Any how, I need to go take a nap, so I'll let someone else give you a better (more coherent answer).

oh, btw...there is a no risk, money back guarantee.

Adelphos
07-11-2007, 05:59 PM
I am a Pastor in Cleveland Ohio. I don't have a working knowledge of Greek or Hebrew. I currently use Word Search 7 for all my study. I have used the strong number system for many years and have made myself familiar with many Hebrew and Greek words. My question is, is this program over kill for me or would it be a step up that I could get use out of without have the knowledge of the these languages.