PDA

View Full Version : Using Diagramming Module on a Mac in Parallels for Mac



RLRippee
01-19-2007, 07:36 PM
Hello all,

I switched to a Macintosh a couple months ago and picked up a copy of Parallels for Mac to run Bibleworks. Everything has been running great with no problems.

However, I went to diagram a text for a seminary class and I noticed that the symbol icons on the left hand side are significantly smaller than they were when I ran it on my PC. You can see a screenshot here (http://www.rippee.org/diagmod.png).

The module still works fine, but it has significantly increased my diagramming time due to drag-and-drop trial and error.

Is there any way to increase the icon size? I haven't been able to find anything in the help file, in a forums search, or in a google search.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks,

Ryan Rippee
Associate Pastor
Calvary Community Church
www.calvarytruth.org
www.rippee.org

MTan
01-23-2007, 09:10 AM
Hi Ryan-

Here's something to try. Go to the Windows desktop, right-click and select "Properties". In the Window that opens, select
Display | Properties | Settings | Advanced | general | Display DPI Settings | Normal size 96 dpi.

Try different settings in this drop-down and restart BW. The sybols are sized to be 7mm high, but it is dependent on Windows properly reporting your screens physical dimensions.

Michael

RLRippee
01-23-2007, 02:20 PM
Michael,

I tried a few different setting, and this definitely helped to increase the font size in Bibleworks as well as the diagramming module, but it did not seem to help the icon size at all. I attached a new screenshot at 125 dpi here (http://www.rippee.org/diagmod2.png).

What is interesting is that I was running BW 7.0 in Windows Vista Beta on Parallels last month and the icons were normal. Vista slowed down Parallels too much, so I went back and reinstalled XP on Parallels and then I see this happening with the diagramming module.