PDA

View Full Version : Response to Deut3221 Questions About CrossOver

globalpreacher
11-30-2006, 12:18 PM
I am not a computer expert, so I will try and answer your questions. I will see if my Mac tech friend, who is working with the developers of CrossOver, would be willing to come on the Forum and provide everyone with helpful information.

1. Which beta of CrossOver are you using? I believe CrossOver Mac 6.0 Beta 3

2. Which version of BW are you using (e.g., 6 or 7)? I am using BW 5. I have BW upgrade 6 but right now, CrossOver only accepts the full version of BW (see below)

3. Which version of Windows did you install (e.g., XP, 98, etc)? This is the GREAT NEWS! NONE! I don't use Windows on my Mac. I am using Mac OS X 10.4.8 to run CrossOver and BW.

4. What other software did you install in your 'bottle' prior to installing BW (e.g., Internet Explorer ver. X, etc?) NONE! Just install CrossOver and then install BW through CrossOver (click on Configuration > Install Software). It is very easy.

5. By the way, you are first to report a positive CrossOver experience. See our previous discussion here. Yes. My Mac tech friend gave me a very early version of CrossOver. It had a lot of kinks, which was disappointing. But, the latest version is great. BW is smoking fast and I have only come across a few minor problems (which my friend told me can be resolved).

6. Screenshots, tips, and hints will be greatly appreciated and who knows, maybe even rewarded. I love rewards! However, I don't know how to send screenshots, etc... Hopefully, my Mac tech friend will come on and share his expertise.

After working with BW yesterday on my Mac for over 3 1/2 hours non-stop, here are the only 4 minor issues I came across: