PDA

View Full Version : ASE Sharing

frankenfro
05-03-2004, 11:09 AM
Is there a way we can create something to share/post our ASE queries? I would be very interested to see what others have come up with. Thanks.

Joe Fleener
05-03-2004, 07:23 PM
If you scroll down in the "Reply to Thread" window you will see an "Additional Options" scection.

In this section click on "Manage Attachments"

Browse to find you saved ASE file and load it.

Then "Submit Reply".

The one I have attached here is an example of a punctuation search...not complicated, but one to test that my above instructions actually work:)

frankenfro
05-04-2004, 09:18 AM
Hey thanks, Joe. Yup, your instructions work. I think i attached one likewise. There's more info on it if you select the display query info button w/in the ASE. I'm still learning to use the ASE so i'm sure there are shorter ways to do what i've done.

gcalton
05-04-2004, 11:03 AM
I am looking for any ASE queries that have been posted if you know how I can find these let me know how to find them.

chiefplt
05-04-2004, 12:55 PM
Check out an idea in this thread:

http://www.bibleworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=106

I envision a place where users can post ASE searches, diagrams, other versions and all sorts of stuff. If you're interested in participating, reply to that post. I'm hoping to maybe pull some people together in the next few weeks...

Joe Fleener
07-01-2004, 11:11 AM
This thread has not seen much action. I was hoping it would be a place that would generate some interest.

Maybe we can get some new comers to contribute something.

I have attached another two more.

1. Aorist tense finite verbs immediately preceeded by a present tense participle with no intervening punctuation. Also the present tense participle is not immediately preceeded by an article of the same case, gender, person and number.