PDA

View Full Version : Linking BDAG in Logos with Bibleworks: is the possible?



CBK78
08-10-2006, 12:03 AM
I cannot figure out how to edit the external links to include BDAG in Logos. Can someone walk me through this step by step please?:) Thank you very much!

Cliff
http://www.bibleworks.com/forums/images/misc/progress.gif

frdee
08-10-2006, 03:18 AM
The easiest way is to cut and paste this:

//
/ External Link #20
//
[Logos BDAG]
Operation = Open
Directory = NULL
File = libronixdls:macro|name=TextKeyLink|text=<dummy>|lang=el|scheme=beta|res=LLS:BDAG
Parameters = NULL
MenuLocation = Browse Window Greek
TextType = Greek Text
MapToVersion = NULL
Lookup = Lemma
MenuText = Look up work in BDAG
Enabled = 1


...into the Shellexec.txt file found in the C:\Program Files\BibleWorks 7\init folder. You would just need to change the initial number (here #20) to the next number in your own file and ensure that no funny spaces have crept in in the middle of the "file = " line. It will probably appear in the middle of "lang=el".

If you want to use the dialogue box in BW, the just give me a shout.

God Bless
Damian

CBK78
08-10-2006, 10:35 PM
Just to let you know, it worked and I thank you for your help.:D

Cliff
www.theologicalmusings.wordpress.com

nalsop
08-11-2006, 10:14 AM
I haven't been able to upgrade but I was wondering if this works in BW 6.0 as well?
Nick


The easiest way is to cut and paste this:

//
/ External Link #20
//
[Logos BDAG]
Operation = Open
Directory = NULL
File = libronixdls:macro|name=TextKeyLink|text=<dummy>|lang=el|scheme=beta|res=LLS:BDAG
Parameters = NULL
MenuLocation = Browse Window Greek
TextType = Greek Text
MapToVersion = NULL
Lookup = Lemma
MenuText = Look up work in BDAG
Enabled = 1


...into the Shellexec.txt file found in the C:\Program Files\BibleWorks 7\init folder. You would just need to change the initial number (here #20) to the next number in your own file and ensure that no funny spaces have crept in in the middle of the "file = " line. It will probably appear in the middle of "lang=el".

If you want to use the dialogue box in BW, the just give me a shout.

God Bless
Damian

jfidel
08-11-2006, 11:17 AM
This is an additional feature introduced in 7.0. One of many reasons to consider upgrading.

John Fidel