PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone tried creating a Custom Module yet>

Ben Spackman
05-11-2006, 07:12 PM
I started playing around with it today, and it had one minor problem. When it tagged my scripture references, it caught them all, but did none of the verses on any of my attempts. It was stymied by a colon. Thus, all the references to something like Acts 15:3 were tagged as Acts 15 (http://www.blueletterbible.org/tmp_dir/c/1147389092-7418.html#3):3. (Link is only for showing how it links. BW doesn't actually link it to the Blue Letter Bible.)

Anyone else have experience with the Module Creator yet?

Adelphos
05-11-2006, 08:07 PM
When it tagged my scripture references, it caught them all, but did none of the verses on any of my attempts.

I'm not sure what you mean by that statement.

Albeit, I have had problems getting the verses work with the CUSTOM selection, but I have not tried mapping anything yet.

Ben Spackman
05-11-2006, 08:16 PM
I meant, every single reference was tagged. It hadn't missed any. So every single reference was tagged to pop up the scripture, and every single reference was tagged incompletely. What do you mean by "mapping" ?

Adelphos
05-11-2006, 08:23 PM
What do you mean by "mapping" ?

Every time I create a custom module, it displays only that module. For example, when I created a hybrid 1Co/1Cl -- I called it CCG -- even when I was in 1 Corinthians 1:1, I couldn't get the KJV or any other version to display, and when I was in 1 Clement 1:1, I couldn't get APE to display.

So I figured that I would have to do verse mapping to make them display. Maybe that won't work either, though. I don't know since I haven't tried it.

The whole appears to be the fact that it's a CUSTOM module instead of NT, OT, or both.

Robert Taylor
05-11-2006, 09:33 PM
I've created a few modules with a fair amount of success. A lot of times I don't see the tagging come out completely clean, but I've never had it come out 100% wrong.