PDA

View Full Version : Complete Beginner - Logos vs. BW 7

Noel Fitzpatrick
04-21-2006, 09:50 AM
Hello Everyone

I am a complete beginner to the forums (obviously!!)

Where does one begin? Most of the answers to questions seem to imply a basic understanding of the forums.

In particular, I am interested in the relative merits of Logos (Libronix DLS) and BW 7.

It seems to me that Logos is slow and error prone. However now it appears possible to jump to Logos from BW 7.

I look forward to getting to know you and the Forums.

Regards,

NF.

Ben Spackman
04-21-2006, 11:56 AM
See http://bibleworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=678&highlight=logos
and http://bibleworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1467&highlight=logos for previous discussions on the topic (although one of them is about BW6 vs. Logos)

Noel Fitzpatrick
04-21-2006, 02:10 PM
Hi Ben

many thanks for your very helpful reply.

From reading it and the links you suggest I do see the relative merits of Logos (LDLS) and BW.

I use both. However I use mostly Logos, as I have ABD, TDNT, BDAG, etc.

However I was at a conference recently and there it semed that most serious scholars used BW (or Accordance for Mac users).

However does BW have an option similar to the 'About this resort' in Logos? Since in BW I can get a list of the resources available, but I do not know the relative merits of them.

Once again, many thanks for your reply to my first query in these forums.

NF.

Michael Hanel
04-21-2006, 02:31 PM
However does BW have an option similar to the 'About this resort' in Logos? Since in BW I can get a list of the resources available, but I do not know the relative merits of them.

Once again, many thanks for your reply to my first query in these forums.

NF.