PDA

View Full Version : Gse



terogs
02-25-2006, 09:03 AM
Help.

I am having a problem with the Graphical Search Engine. The search results never appear in the Search Window.

I've tried loading queries from the tutorial just to make sure I'm not doing something wrong in builidng my queries. They seem to be running correctly-- the statistics on hits are showing up in the word and merge boxes--but the results never show up in the Search Window. The verse list is not updated.:confused:

I'm on the latest version 7.0.012q

terogs
02-25-2006, 11:14 AM
I found the problem.

I had an option flag checked: Save Search Window state when switching Results Windows. After unchecking that flag the results of the GSE query were displayed in the Search Window.

What's the purpose of that flag?

Tom

Kirby
02-25-2006, 06:43 PM
This was a help to me, Thanks alot. oops! After I tried it, it still did not show up in Search Window, then I realized it was the way I built my search.