PDA

View Full Version : Major Glitch in Maps?



NumberMan™
02-11-2006, 12:19 PM
I used the zoom tool that allows you to draw a box area of the zoom. I did this around the left corner of Jerusalem and the program froze and all I had was constant hard drive activity. I was in the satelite imag. mode.

Ctrl-Alt-Del would not end this taks, nor would my Security Task Manager. When I tried to shut down it wouldn't stop then either. I had to shut the computer off.

Anyone else had a problem with that yet? If so then I guess we can report it as a bug.

Michael Hanel
02-11-2006, 12:28 PM
What kind of computer are you running. I know that the map can run real slow if you have a slower computer. I did the zoom box dealy on Jerusalem and had no problems....

NumberMan™
02-11-2006, 01:09 PM
1.8 P4 with 256 meg vid card 768 Ram

Maybe it was 1 time fluke. If it happens again I'll see if I can better get idea of problem.

MTan
02-13-2006, 09:43 AM
The current Maps EXE update should fix this. (See Help | BW onthe internet | Check for updates.)